Retirement Announcement

Dear Clients:

After thirty-nine years of practicing law, I retired effective September 30, 2019 so you will need to retain another lawyer to assist you with your legal needs. In order to assist you with the transition to new legal counsel, I have provided you with a list of attorneys below with their respective practice areas. I have also provided a short list of accountants, a tax return preparer, and a bookkeeper. You should interview candidates to determine who is the best fit for you. You are also free to retain an attorney who is not on the list. You can also contact the San Diego County Bar Association Lawyer Referral Service to help you locate someone who is not on the list.

I want to thank you for your business and the trust you have placed in me. I wish you all the best.
Michael B. Furman

Referrals

Lawyers

Name/Contact Information

Area Of Practice

William R. Simon, Jr.

P. O. Box 5005, PMB #107
6105 Paseo Delicias, #7
Rancho Santa Fe, Ca. 92067
Tel: 858-771-0081
EM: wsimon@sollertis.com
www.sollertis.com

  • 1. Wills, Trusts, Probate, Trust Admin, Asset Protection, & Estate Planning
  • 2. Corporations, Partnerships, LLC's and Other Business Matters
  • 3. Litigation
  • 4. Real Estate Matters

James Brown

Goodwin Brown Gross & Lovelace, LLP
4350 La Jolla Village Drive, Suite 350
San Diego, California 92122
Tel: 858-750-3580
EM: jbrown@goodwinbrown.com
www.goodwinbrown.com

  • 1. Wills, Trusts, Probate, Trust Administration, & Estate Planning
  • 2. Litigation
  • 3. Conservatorships & Guardianships

Stuart Furman

9510 Vista Aleta
Valley Center, California 92082
Tel: 877-820-3335
EM: sfurman@socallegalcenter.com
www.socallegalcenter.com

  • 1. Wills, Trusts, Probate, Trust Administration, Estate Planning, Medi- Cal Planning, and V.A. Aid & Attendance Planning
  • 2. Litigation

David M. Korrey

624 South 9th Street
Las Vegas, Nevada 89101
Tel: 702-471-0200
EM: dkorrey@aol.com

  • Litigation - federal and state
  • Practices in California, Nevada, Arizona, Colorado, & Michigan

John F. Anderson

12770 High Bluff Drive #240
San Diego, California 92130
Tel: 858-794-9111
EM: Jfa@johnfanderson.com
www.carmelvalleyattorney.com

  • Family Law, Divorce, Separation, Marital Agreements

Jefferson Stacer

16516 Bernardo Center Dr, #130
San Diego, California 92128
Tel: 858-485-8595
EM: stacer@stacerlaw.com
www.stacerlaw.com

  • Family Law, Divorce, Separation, Marital Agreements

Robert Butterfield

Scripps Ranch
Tel: 858-444-2312
EM: rbutterfield@bsllp.com
www.bsllp.com

  • 1. Wills, Trusts, Probate, Trust Admin, Asset Protection, & Estate Planning
  • 2. Corporations, Partnerships, LLC's and Other Business Matters
  • 3. Retirement Plans and IRAs

Tara Cheever

5755 Oberlin Drive, Suite 301
San Diego, California 92121
858-432-3923
EM: tara@cheeverlaw.com

  • 1. Wills, Trusts, Probate, Trust Admin, Asset Protection, & Estate Planning
  • 2. Business formation, planning, and succession

Elizabeth Tresp

341 South Cedros Avenue, Suite “F”
Solana Beach, California 92075
Tel: 858-248-2779
EM: Elizabeth@tresplaw.com
www.tresplaw.com

  • 1. Wills, Trusts, Estate Planning, Tax Sensitive Estate Planning, Probate and Trust Administration
  • 2. Trust and Probate Litigation

Joseph Ergastolo

Downtown
Tel: 619-231-4844
EM: jte@wlelaw.com
www.wlelaw.com

  • 1. Real Estate
  • 2. Litigation

CPA

Brian Furman, CPA

3440 Carmel Mountain Road, Suite 200
San Diego, California
Tel: 619-516-1131
EM: brian.furman@rsmus.com
www.rsmus.com

Daryl Golemb, CPA

3200 6 th Avenue, Suite 103
San Diego, California 92103
Tel: 619-497-1800
EM: daryl_golemb@golembcpas.com
www.golembcpas.com

George Pecoraro, CPA

9939 Hibert Street, Suite 206
San Diego, California 92131
Tel: 858-653-6700
EM: gjpcpa@sbcglobal.net

Kornfeld and Levy Certified Public Accountants

2067 First Avenue
San Diego, California 92101
Tel: 619-563-8000
EM: hlevy@kornfeldandlevy.com
www.kornfeldandlevy.com

Tax Return Preparer

Bill Crosthwaite

4142 Adams Avenue, Suite 103-611
San Diego, California 92116
Tel: 619-281-2456
EM: bxwaite@pacbell.net

Bookkeeper

Carole Butcher

Carlsbad, California
Tel: 760-271-9468
EM: carole@ccconsultingco.com